Reviews

Excellent service - Rating 4/5

All though the hotel is dated, the service was fantanstic. The town cryer was a lovely touch on new years eve. Had a wonderful time! Food great could not complain hot and lots of it. The guests staying there was happy to join in the festive spirit!

Reviewer:Ms. Georgina Marsh | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Bedford Hotel for a weekend in November.A proper girly weekend and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The hotel is in an excellently position and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Blackpool. The manger was excellent and went out of his way to help us out.Hoping to go away again in December at this hotel but with my husband.

Reviewer:Mrs. SharonStansfield| Thu 8th Dec 2016


Our Stay with the Bedfords! - Rating 4/5

I was impressed with the friendly staff and support they all gave to myself and two children during our stay.Although the hotel seems a little tired and dated that didn\'t take the focus away from the friendliness of everyone.The chef was accommodating when booking late in for and evening meal.The evening waitress on Saturday night did brilliantly even under criticism from guests who constantly complained about waiting for their food but didn\'t voice it to he,r but to each other which made me and my young children very uncomfortable.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.Thank you again to all at the Bedford.

Reviewer:Mr. Kim Yeomans | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Enjoyable short break - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the bedford hotel. The welcome we got when we arrived was lovely and friendly. The room was clean. The pool was a lovely bonus my daughter loved swimming in the pool and we all used it. My husband used the sauna too. The service at breakfast was lovely and there was a reasonable choice of food.We had a pleasant stay here and would definitely use the hotel again if we come to stay in blackpool.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Birkin | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Exceptional service- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Bedford Friday until Monday. Excellent service from arriving to departing. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Food great, lovely pool and sauna. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne Smith | Wed 24th Aug 2016


5 star service - Rating 5/5

Our stay as always an excellent experience, staff could not do enough for you, accommodation very clean and breakfasts second to none the place to stay in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mrs. MarianClark | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Very Hospitable - Rating 4/5

Great location, staff were lovely and very good breakfast. Indoor pool was a bonus for areasonably priced hotel. Would stay again, thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREW WATTS | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Excellent accommodation and location - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed at the Bedford Hotel for two nights. We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was first class and we look forward to staying at the Bedford Hotel again.

Reviewer:Mrs. vanda scaife | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


stay at bedford hotel. - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here,breakfast was fab,staff very friendly.Special mention to Adrian and also the bar manager.Rooms need a bit updating but all in all would recommend it.They have a sauna which i used every day of my stay and also a warm indoor pool which my daughter loved.We have booked again for september and look forward to visiting again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Bell | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


A Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Good value for money, friendly staff, great service, definitely the one to stay at when visiting Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Palmer | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


A super Blackpool hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a very good value for money hotel. The rooms and beds are fine, as is the breakfast. The staff are efficient and courteous, and helped with parking on a busy weekend, and the costs are very competitive.Thanks you for a great weekend.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian MacDonald | Mon 20th Jun 2016


well looked after- Rating 5/5

We were well looked after as we travelled with my mother and father in-law who are 80 years young. Will definitely be going back to the Bedford Hotel. Adrian is brilliant;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Diana Liggins | Tue 19th Apr 2016


Bedford hotel - Rating 4/5

great location, friendly staff and breakfast was really good.brilliant price and an added bonus is the lovely pool where you can chill out. had a seaview room which was good but a little dated.would return

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nadine Smith | Wed 25th Nov 2015


Great Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

Had a great weekend staff was very helpful from arrival Our room was very clean and the breakfast was great.Even on our check out time we was even left our car onsite while in Blackpool.Thanks for a great and welcoming weekend at the Bedford

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Blanchon | Fri 28th Aug 2015


First class Hotel- Rating 5/5

I would like to thank the staff of the Bedford Hotel for making my stay so enjoyable. First class service from arrival until departure. In fact that good I actually stayed another night. Many thanks

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Collins | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Perfect for a short break - Rating 4/5

We found this hotel perfect for our short break,the staff where very pleasant &friendly. The facilities &room where good,the breakfasts were very nice &the bar prices were excellent. we would definitely stop hear again

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Crow | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Lovely hotel will definately return - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here before Stayed last weekend Friday to Sunday. Nice clean room sea view. Excellent breakfast . Good ale prices at the bar . Cannot fault the staff nice welcome on check in and staff at breakfast very helpful nive and polite. Didn\'t go into the pool although did at our previous stay nice relaxing hour in it . Only negative thing is that bedrooms need modernising but didn\'t affect our stay. Will definately be returning x

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Clarke | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


the bedford hotel,blackpool - Rating 3/5

we stayed at the bedford 15/17 may,nice friendly hotel,staff very nice,good loction.the only downside was the same weekend a kids football team were staying, they were allowed to run a mok though the hotel untill after 11.30pm,trying to open the doors on the lift when it was in opperation traping 3 of our party inside for 10 mins.i would stay again,but will check that there are no football teams staying,as it spoilt our weekend.

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Smith | Tue 19th May 2015


The Bedford hotel- Rating 4/5

Just returned from having a long weekend in Blackpool staying at the Bedford hotel. It was very nice and clean breakfast was very nice and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend

Response

Thank you verey much for your stay and review, I am please you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you once again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Shepherd| Thu 7th May 2015


very happy - Rating 4/5

We had a three night stay at the Bedford myself and 2 children the staff at breakfast couldn\'t do enough to accommodate you they were polite and always made sure you had what you required. we didn\'t go in the bar so cant comment on that but the room was ok for the price and when booking in it was straight forward no hassle.

Reviewer:Miss. Shelley Lloyd | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


BEDFORD HOTEL - Rating 4/5

SECOND TIME IN HOTEL AND YEP WE WILL BE BACK ,FRIENDLY CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES BREKY 1ST CLASS AND MIGHT EVEN GET EVENING MEAL NXT TIME,ALLI &HELEN CLYDEBANK NEAR GLASGOW SCOTLAND

Reviewer:Mr. ALLI MC NAIRN | Tue 7th Apr 2015


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

have stayed at this hotel before, on this occasion i booked again because the staff are so friendly the rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is really good, stayed Friday till Sunday and had a good laugh with the chap on reception, would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Mr. William Lindsay | Sun 1st Mar 2015


nice nights stay - Rating 5/5

only stayed 1 night but very comfortable and very good value room was warm bed was clean breakfast was good scrambled egg perfect and good service ;good value for price paid would stay again pool looked very inviting will fetch trunks next time .

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey Pickles | Tue 24th Feb 2015


excellent welcome and stay - Rating 4/5

on arrival we were greeted by a pleasent chappy on the desk who was very helpful and made us feel welcome. we travelled as 4 adults staying for two nights in two rooms and were parched from our long journey so he kindly fetch us a big pot of tea which certainly hit the spot. we then went to our rooms which were lovely. breakfast the next two mornings were very nice a buffet style cereal bar with plenty of choice cereals yoghurt and juices with very polite and attentive waiters. all in all I would be more then happy to stay again and use the beautiful swimming pool which we didnt use this time but wished we had bought our swimwear. Thank you very much Bedford Hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura Carter | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Excellent value for money - friendly staff. - Rating 5/5

When you book on the internet you take a risk, but the Bedford proved to be a gamble well worth taking. A friendly check-in, a tidy and clean room and ample food at the breakfast table. All within walking distance of the attractions. No complaints at all! Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Karl Hughes | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Return to The Bedford - Rating 4/5

Came back to The Bedford after a two year break, we usually have come with our children and grandchildren however came as a couple for the first time in years!Our room was fine, clean and tidy, bathroom area roomy, was very warm but fan provided made this more comfortable.Was not disturbed by any other guest so got a good nights sleep.Foodwise the breakfasts are second to none, really varied choices and service very efficient.The only change that we noticed was in the evening meals,in as much that veg were in general quite soggy and not very tasty, probably due to them being mainly frozen,although the main choices of meat, chicken etc were very well cooked and tasty. Entertainment was adequate, shame that more people did not use the bar on an evening it has a friendly relaxed atmosphere.Must mention the singer on Mon 8th Sept he was outstanding, lovely voice and very talented. We will be back thank you for giving us a lovely place to stay we will not go anywhere else!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Hagues | Thu 11th Sep 2014


Mick from Leigh Lancs - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend stay at the Bedford Hotel.Excellent facilities, friendly staff, good clean comfortable bedroom, nice breakfast. Only disappointment was the inability to push a pram around the hotel and for it to fit in the small lift.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Hardy | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Glenn from Brighton - Rating 3/5

Nice stay,helpful staff,room clean, a bit dated.Arrived early but were allowed to park at hotel,nice touch.Far enough away from hustle and bustle of town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn Simmonds | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast, location and the parking is a real bonus. Room was a little dated and could do with a spruce up but fab view onto the seafront.

Reviewer:Mrs. FionaUre | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Fantastic hotel. Great value for money.Lovely staff.

Reviewer:Ms. Lorraine Hannah | Fri 11th Jul 2014


5* Service - Rating 5/5

Fantastic staff, great location with free parking. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Room was fair but could do with a little more care and attention. For the price we paid for 3 nights we would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna Faux | Wed 9th Jul 2014


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

very pleased with the service top food great rooms nice &clean. brilliant staff. what more do you want.

Reviewer:Mr. Lea Bracey | Wed 9th Jul 2014


A family weekend away - Rating 4/5

Overall hotel and facilities very good with an excellent location. Only slight gripe been we were told on check in that the bar was family friendly but found The opposite. The bar man was visibly annoyed by children moving a few beer mats even though the bar was very quiet

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline Bruce | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


Feedback - Rating 5/5

2nd time we have stayed this year.Staff unbelivably friendly and helpful - nothing too much.Will defiantely stay again next year!!!Paul &Rachel Edinburgh

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Mccloy | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Great- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Only 10 minute tram ride from pleasure beach so very convenient. Hotel bar is very reasonably priced if you want to stay in and chill.

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna Dougherty | Fri 20th Jun 2014


mid week break - Rating 4/5

we had a lovely time at the bedford hotel rooms a dated but more than adequate service was good as was breakfast and we had a brilliant sea view

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Close | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Top Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 night great little hotel, nothing was to much trouble for the staff...looked like the hotel was full when we stayed but on the 2 mornings for breckfast it was served in no time, despite thedining area being full...well done to all staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Thompson | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

A little dated but lovely friendly staff Breakfasts excellentSwimming pool was a god send with a 5 year old granddaughter in tow

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Stevenson | Thu 5th Jun 2014


Bedford hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, kind and accommodating staff. Great facilities including swimming pool whch is great extra feature that is free of charge. Situated in good spot just a short walk to attractions and shops. Food was lovely and staff very accommodating to individual needs and wants. All in all very impressed. Would recommend to family and friends

Reviewer:Miss. Jody Middleton | Wed 4th Jun 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely sea view room. Staff were really friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. Audrey O\'connor | Fri 30th May 2014


great stay - Rating 3/5

Had a great stay at the bedford. Nice, clean and comfortable. All staff we came into contact with were very efficient and friendly. Would defo recommend and will without a doubt stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay Nielsen | Fri 30th May 2014


The Bedford Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely couple of days at the Bedford Hotel couldn't fault it one bit would definitely recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Annette Walton | Thu 29th May 2014


Great Value - Rating 4/5

Reception staff very helpful , I paid a budget price for Budget room but it was ideal for me ,great location , staff friendly , breakfast was good staff worked haard but friendly, will stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Bleazard | Mon 26th May 2014


Very Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Me and my partner stayed for a night room was clean beautiful sea view room. Breakfast was good. Very polite staff. Good price too we will defintely book again. :-) x

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey Walsh | Mon 19th May 2014


positive feedback - Rating 4/5

Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. It was good value for money. Clean. The staff were lovely. Couldn't do enough. The breakfast was excellent. My only negative was the lift. Got my fingers caught twice x

Reviewer:Mrs. Evelyn Garvie | Thu 8th May 2014


Thank you for our lovely stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for 2 nights with my partner so celebrate both her 40th birthday and our engagement, on arriving we were allocated a sea view room which was lovely an we were upgraded from b&b to include evening meal free of charge for both nights which was a pleasant suprise and lovely of the hotel to do for us, room was nice had everything u would need, no complaints what so ever staff we all friendly and polite and wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, thank you all at the hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. James Rea | Mon 5th May 2014


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

This was our first stay at this hotel and we found The Bedford to be one of the better hotels in Blackpool. We always try and book a hotel that has a swimming pool for our children and although the pool wasn't the biggest they enjoyed themselves very much . All the staff were very pleasant and helped in any way they could. I had read some previous reviews where previous occupants had moaned about the breakfast but we found it to be adequate although could maybe offer a change to extra items such as mushrooms, fried bread or black pudding instead of just beans. I still give it 10 out of 10. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Adlem | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is my second visit to the Bedford and it was just as good as the first time! This time we had a seafront family room which was nice to wake up every morning to the lovely view! Clean sheets every morning with a well kept tidy room well done to the chamber maid :) breakfast is brilliant with a good choice! Again the kids enjoyed the hotel pool although it was a tad bit colder than last time but I suppose this is associated with the cooler Easter weather!The hotel is in a great location with buses and trams just across from the hotel which was very convenient ! Thank you again Bedford hotel and will see you again soon...

Reviewer:Mrs. Yuk Jean Lee | Fri 11th Apr 2014


lovely stay. - Rating 4/5

me and my partner arrived to be greeted by the friendly receptionist who gave us the room that i had asked for on my booking room number 5.room was very pleasant clean and quiet.the breakfast was very nice and plentiful.i will definately be using this hotel again.thank you for a lovely stay.indoor pool if you fancied a swim also a sauna only £3 to use.see you soon.paul from salford.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Anthony Wilcox | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at The Bedford Hotel. Was going to book Easter weekend butsold out. Try again later in year. Can't find fault with the Hotel or staff plus great for car parking and not to far to walk for Town Centre. Also enjoyed the pool. Just one thing we would have liked would have been able to have light snacks available especially at night say between 7-10pm.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Mckay | Tue 11th Mar 2014


the bedford - Rating 4/5

Had a good stay, stayed before but many years ago. Our stay could only be improved if we had sea view, but because we required a family room that may not have been possible. kids loved it and can't wait to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Dalton | Mon 10th Mar 2014


Great Stay- Good Value - Rating 4/5

Stopped over at the Bedford Hotel for two nights 21st Feb 2014. We requested a sea view room in the very competative price and got one. Staff were very helpfulespecially lad on reception cheerful and very obliging.Bed was really comfortable and we had a great sleep. Room was ample for our needs and cleanliness was good. Overall experience of this hotel is, we will definately stay again, we will recommend it to others and finally the hotel location is just great for walking from the Town Centre when very tipsy !!!

Reviewer:Mr. Glyn Wood | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Strictly Weekend - Rating 4/5

Excellent service, very flexible as we were allowed to transfer our original booking for my sister and brother-in-law at short notice.Very convenient location.Would recommend to a friend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Wilcox | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Good All Rounder - Rating 4/5

Good location, excellent breakfast and very convenient FREE parking! Service was 5 star! Room was fair and rating would have been of the highest if the room had a little more care and attention. (Handy-man required).

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Wilton | Fri 1st Nov 2013


Good value - Rating 3/5

Good value and a nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Corcoran | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Checked in straight away, was upgraded to include dinner, having only booked B&B. Comfortable stay and a relaxing break away

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Wylie | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

This small friendly Hotel was perfect for our short break. Close to amenities (but not too close)clean rooms nice small pool and tasty breakfast. Downside was that Blackpool although council has cleaned and smartened up the beach area needs to look at the other side of the road it is so rundown and dirty it needs a big facelift

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Jarvie | Sat 17th Aug 2013


Great location... - Rating 5/5

Fantastic room, breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Hill | Mon 8th Apr 2013


great stay - Rating 5/5

Staff very friendly...very helpful when it we asked where was good to go on a night out. Rooms were nice...bed a little uncomfy but nothing to bad. Breakfast wss gorgeous too. Will deffinatly be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cassie Collings | Mon 25th Feb 2013


lovely weekend stay at the bedford - Rating 4/5

We stayed for only 1 night but had a lovely stay. Very clean, with extremely friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would definitely go there again.Pool is spot on as was the sauna and The hotel has a well stocked bar

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Fermoyle | Mon 14th Jan 2013


Surprized- Rating 5/5

We (And another couple) booked the Bedford hotel online. We were greeted in a very pleasant manner and would find it difficult to fault our stay. The bedrooms were clean and tidy the food and service were excellent. The bar was always manned and we was made very welcome by David who's local knowledge is better than goggle !

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Barnes | Mon 26th Nov 2012


weekend break - Rating 4/5

stayed in march 2012 and nov 2012would stay again, all the staff are polite and friendly, good breakfastand the rooms are nice and clean added bonus indoor heated pool

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Howard | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Spacious and clean room. Lovely hot shower. Our stay was everything we needed, breakfast was delicious and we had two good night s sleep and a relaxing swim. Handy having a tram stop almost outside the hotel! This was our second stay here (our first was in 2003, the last time we stayed in Blackpool) and we will return again. :0)

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz Pickles | Mon 19th Nov 2012


lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

a well positioned hotel,outof the way of the hussel and bussel of the town but only a five minuits walk back to it,clean and tidy,good food and beautiful views,exelent staff,enjoyed the weekend,thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis Lomax | Mon 20th Aug 2012


fab - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay at The Bedford hotel. All the staff were lovely and very helful and Adrian the manager was brilliant. Breakfast wss lovely aswell and rooms cleaned every morning. We will certainly be staying again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Cooper | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


great stay - Rating 5/5

Will be staying again, great hotek great staff and great manager. Pool for the kids aswell

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Cooper | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


brilliant - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay, kids loved it. Staff were friendly and helpful and manager Adriam was really lovely. Breakfast was lovely and rooms cleaned every morning. Will be back again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Michelle Kelly | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


great hotel - Rating 5/5

First time stayed at hotel but wont be the last. Really nice welcome and kids friendly. Our kids loved the pool especially.

Reviewer:Miss. Michelle Kelly | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


Great - Rating 5/5

Had a great two days here nice clean rooms with a great breakfast and a realy nice indoor pool. All close to blackpool town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Liversage | Thu 28th Jun 2012


Nice Clean Hotel - Rating 4/5

nice family room with ensuite, decor needs to be nicer, comfy beds, freeview tv,swimming pool was cold - but once you get in it was okay, bar was nice plenty to choice from, breakfast lovely unllimited toast and cereals and juice followed by a full breakfast, friendly staff, also had a dj on but it was quiet so my 6 year old daughter got every song that she wanted played, would definetely stop again, only a 15 minute walk to blackpool tower - tazi cost around £5.50 - tram cost £2.50 for the three of us (only 1 stop and tram/bus stop virtually right outside)

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Leeds | Wed 6th Jun 2012


Rating - Rating 4/5

Nice &friendly place to stay. Always a smile from everyone from the moment we arrived. Breakfast very good, we stayed in romm 305 excellent view. Furniture a bit tired could not open drawer properly in dressing table as it hit the door frame. Clean &tidy though. Would return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Shaw | Fri 6th Apr 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

good service with clean rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Constable | Sun 1st Apr 2012


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Could not have picked a better hotel we were both really impressed, the hotel was lovely and was also very clean. Breakfast was delicious and the waiters were very polite. All the staff at the hotel were really nice and were also very polite. We will definatly be coming back. Thankyou

Reviewer:Miss. Leah Procter | Thu 22nd Mar 2012


Lovely Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Bedford Hotel for 2 nights over a weekend and overall had a nice stay. The best feature of our room was the huge window that looked out at the sea. The room was a little on the small side for 4 people, especially the bathroom which could benefit from a little modernising however it was very clean and warm.The attitude of the staff was outstanding and they couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was good and the swimming pool went down a treat with the children! The public areas were very clean and inviting and the prices at the bar were very resonable.The main concern we had with the hotel was with what some guests chose to wear for breakfast. With 2 young children we were very disappointed to find that the hotel allowed guests to come down to breakfast in their nightware, dressing gowns and slippers. As a hotel they have the right to insist that guests dress appropriatly when using public areas and we think that they should enforce this for the benefit of the other guests.Overall however,we had a lovely weekend stay, we were made to feel very welcome and the location of the hotel is excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vicki Turney | Mon 19th Mar 2012


Bedford Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Booked the Bedford to take my nephew to Blackpool for the weekend, had a brilliant time, hotel staff excellent facilities were amazing.Will be using the Bedford from now on when going to Blackpool…..Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay be back soon

Reviewer:Mr. OwenHollern | Mon 12th Mar 2012


good - Rating 3/5

Stayed here for two nights with our one year old. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean, its in need of an update but I would stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. Ashley Hagart | Sun 4th Mar 2012


half marathon- Rating 4/5

i was doing the blackpool half marathon.the hotel was perfect location for the start of the race.Had a twin room which had the best seaview,the roomwas spacious and clean. the bathroom was a little on the small side but did the trick.swimming pool was great. service and food was good.Andbig thank you for letting me get a shower after the race,

Reviewer:Ms. Paula Smith | Mon 27th Feb 2012


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Hotel well located for all amenities, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room with a sea view, tasty breakfast.....when considering what we paid for all of this, we definately feel we got great value for money!

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie Limb | Sun 26th Feb 2012


Lovely Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a short break (2 nights) for my son's birthday in February. We had a family room with sea view. The gentleman who managed the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, however a little cold and I couldnt seem to get the heater to work. The room had lots of roomand the view was lovely even though it was February. The area is a lot quieter and we did prefer this as it was beside the North Pier and close to the Tower and Wintergardens. Our friends decided to join us with their kids on the Saturday night and I called the hotel and they were able to accomodate them, they were also very happy with the hotel Will def stay here again. The breakfast is brilliant :) Kids loved the pool however were only able to visit it once due to the amount of activities we were cramming into the weekend. The bar is lovely and the barman was very lovely in letting us watch the boxing match on TV :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey Grierson | Mon 20th Feb 2012


All round good stay?! - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights b n b at a cheap rate! Hotel is clean n well equipped with pool sauna bar etc! Room was small but more than adequate for a short stay and very clean! Breakfast good, staff really friendly and helpful! Good location about a 5 min walk from bars and funny girls! Would defo recommend!! If u want the Hilton pay for the Hilton but if not youl be surprisingly pleased!!

Reviewer:Miss. Rosie Walker | Wed 15th Feb 2012


The Bedford Hotel - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable and well appointed hotel, in a great location. The swimming pool a real bonus when travelling with children particularly. Very helpful approach from staff. One moan:a very, very noisy family from Scotland (only relevant in the sense that every word/curse could be clearly distinguished) in the room above us disturbed us every night and every morning, particularly when they launchedinto a drunken, abusive argument, which frightened my children. I had to knock on their door and tell them to stop. I'm not sure what the hotel can do about this, other than make it known such behaviour will not be tolerated

Reviewer:Ms. MelissaHughes | Wed 26th Oct 2011


one night in blackpool - Rating 5/5

on arrival informed we had complimentory dinner which we didnt expect as we thought we had booked b+b lovely gesture from the gentleman on reception.excellent food good choice room 110 good will definatly be returning thank you for your hospitality

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Stringer | Sun 4th Sep 2011


the bedford hotel - Rating 4/5

a good friendly reception,room was clean, staff polite and keen to help. overall we had a pleasant stay. would use again

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Griffiths | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


enjoyable stay- Rating 4/5

we stayed at your hotel for three nights and really enjoyed it a lovely pleasent staff and a welcome smile. lovely breakfast. and clean roomsthankyou for a pleasent stay

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Lowthian | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


The Bedford Hotel - Rating 5/5

we really enjoyed our hotel at the hotel, very friendly welcome, ideal location, clean and comfortable rooms, will deffinately return.

Reviewer:Mr. FarzinMoussavi Zarandi | Sun 21st Aug 2011


recent weekend break- Rating 5/5

As always a wonderful break thank you to all the staff for being so good the facilities as always and the food and service were second to none

Reviewer:Mr. John Harrison | Tue 9th Aug 2011


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Room was very clean and comfortable. Food was much better than that in other hotels we've stayed at in Blackpool.The bar was welcoming and had a great atmosphere, drinks prices were fair and the quality of beer very good. Donna Reid the entertainer was brilliant.

Response

Thank you for your Comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Pettitt Pettitt | Mon 1st Aug 2011


g loughran - Rating 4/5

very enjoyable stay ,staff very helpful with anything they were asked,clean rooms,swimming pool good for children,breakfast and dinner 1st class,very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mr. George Loughran | Sat 30th Jul 2011


my stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel and staff were very welcoming upon arrival.Breakfasts were really good and fast service. children were made really welcome.Would recommend

Reviewer:Mrs J Little | Mon 27th Jun 2011


Contact

The Bedford Hotel
298-300 North Promenade
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 2EY

Tel: 01253 623475
Fax: 01253 621878
smarthotels@yahoo.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Jacuzzi
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays